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August 05, 2011 Program Bulletin #2011-19
To: CalHFA Approved Lenders

Updated Income Limits
CHDAP and School Facility Fee Program #2
Effective August 05, 2011

CalHFA has received the new 2011 income limits from the Department of Housing and
Community Development (HCD) to be used with the California Homebuyer's Downpayment
Assistance Program (CHDAP) and the School Facility Fee Down Payment Assistance Program
(SFF) #2. This bulletin supersedes Program Bulletin #2010-06, dated July 13, 2010, Updated
Income Limits CHDAP and School Facility Fee Program.

HCD calculates income limits for each county based on family size from one to eight persons.
This differs from the methodology used to calculate incomes for first mortgages under
provisions of the Tax Act for onel and two2 person households and 3three+ person households
only. There may be differences in the income limits shown on the attached schedules in
comparison to recently published Program Bulletin #2011-16 based on household size related
to FHA first mortgages.

When qualifying a borrower for a CalHFA first mortgage with one or more subordinate loans, the
more restrictive limit must be applied.

Please note that there are different income limits depending on the first mortgage type. For all
CHDAP or SFF #2 loans behind an FHA insured loan, Attachment A income limits must be
used. For all CHDAP or SFF#2 loans behind a VA, USDA, or Conventional loan, Attachment B
income limits must be used.

For questions about this bulletin, contact CalHFA Homeownership Programs Division by phone
916.326.8033; by fax 916.324.6589; by email at homeownership@calhfa.ca.gov. Plus you can
always visit CalHFA'’s web site at: www.calhfa.ca.gov or Homeownership Programs Division
directly at www.calhfa.ca.gov/homeownership.

CalHFA thanks you for your business and we look forward to continuing to support your
affordable housing loan needs.

Attachments
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This information is for use by mortgage lending professionals only and should not be distributed to consumers or other third parties.
All rates, fees and programs are subject to change without notice.
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School Facility Fee Down Payment Assistance Program (SFF) #2

INCOME LIMITS

Attachment A
California Homebuyer's Downpayment Assistance Program (CHDAP) &

Use with FHA Firsts

Effective: 8/5/2011
County/Persons
ALAMEDA
ALPINE
AMADOR
BUTTE
CALAVERAS
COLUSA
CONTRA COSTA
DEL NORTE

EL DORADO
FRESNO

GLENN
HUMBOLDT
IMPERIAL

INYO

KERN

KINGS

LAKE

LASSEN

LOS ANGELES
MADERA

MARIN
MARIPOSA
MENDOCINO
MERCED
MODOC

MONO
MONTEREY
NAPA

NEVADA
ORANGE
PLACER
PLUMAS
RIVERSIDE
SACRAMENTO
SAN BENITO
SAN BERNARDINO
SAN DIEGO

SAN FRANCISCO
SAN JOAQUIN
SAN LUIS OBISPO
SAN MATEO
SANTA BARBARA
SANTA CLARA
SANTA CRUZ
SHASTA

SIERRA
SISKIYOU
SOLANO
SONOMA
STANISLAUS
SUTTER
TEHAMA
TRINITY

TULARE
TUOLUMNE
VENTURA
YOLO

YUBA

1
$74,350
$67,300
$53,800
$46,650
$55,400
$46,050
$74,350
$46,050
$60,450
$46,050
$46,050
$46,050
$46,050
$52,000
$46,050
$46,050
$46,050
$49,050
$51,550
$46,050
$81,800
$47,250
$46,050
$46,050
$46,050
$60,000
$54,600
$68,450
$57,650
$67,850
$60,450
$46,050
$50,350
$60,450
$63,050
$50,350
$60,350
$81,800
$52,700
$59,900
$81,800
$58,200
$83,400
$69,050
$46,900
$57,100
$46,050
$65,600
$65,600
$49,200
$47,150
$46,050
$46,050
$46,050
$52,950
$70,950
$61,000
$47,150

2
$84,950
$76,950
$61,450
$53,300
$63,300
$52,650
$83,000
$52,650
$69,100
$52,650
$52,650
$52,650
$52,650
$59,450
$52,650
$52,650
$52,650
$56,100
$58,900
$52,650
$93,450
$54,050
$52,650
$52,650
$52,650
$68,550
$62,400
$78,200
$65,850
$77,500
$69,100
$52,650
$57,500
$69,100
$72,050
$57,500
$68,950
$93,450
$60,200
$68,500
$93,450
$66,550
$95,350
$78,950
$53,600
$65,300
$52,650
$75,000
$75,000
$56,250
$53,950
$52,650
$52,650
$52,650
$60,550
$81,050
$69,750
$53,950

3
$95,550
$86,500
$69,150
$59,950
$71,250
$59,250
$95,550
$59,250
$77,750
$59,250
$59,250
$59,250
$59,250
$66,850
$59,250
$59,250
$59,250
$63,100
$66,250
$59,250

$105,150
$60,800
$59,250
$59,250
$59,250
$77,100
$70,150
$88,000
$74,100
$87,200
$77,750
$59,250
$64,700
$77,750
$81,050
$64,700
$77,550

$105,150
$67,750
$77,050
$105,150
$74,850
$107,200
$88,800
$60,250
$73,450
$59,250
$84,350
$84,350
$63,250
$60,650
$59,250
$59,250
$59,250
$68,100
$91,200
$78,450
$60,650

To be used behind FHA insured first mortgage loans

4
$106,150
$96,150
$76,850
$66,650
$79,150
$65,800
$106,150
$65,800
$86,350
$65,800
$65,800
$65,800
$65,800
$74,300
$65,800
$65,800
$65,800
$70,100
$73,600
$65,800
$116,850
$67,550
$65,800
$65,800
$63,900
$85,700
$78,000
$97,750
$82,350
$96,850
$86,350
$65,800
$71,900
$86,350
$90,050
$71,900
$86,200
$116,850
$75,250
$85,600
$116,850
$83,150
$119,150
$98,700
$66,950
$81,600
$65,800
$93,750
$93,750
$70,250
$67,400
$65,800
$65,800
$65,800
$75,700
$101,300
$87,200
$67,400

5
$114,650
$103,800
$82,950
$71,950
$85,450
$71,100
$114,650
$71,100
$93,250
$71,100
$71,100
$71,100
$71,100
$80,250
$71,100
$71,100
$71,100
$75,700
$79,500
$71,100
$126,200
$72,950
$71,100
$71,100
$71,100
$92,550
$84,200
$105,600
$88,900
$104,650
$93,250
$71,100
$77,650
$93,250
$97,250
$77,650
$93,100
$126,200
$81,300
$92,450
$126,200
$89,800
$128,700
$106,600
$72,350
$88,100
$71,100
$101,200
$101,200
$75,900
$72,750
$71,100
$71,100
$71,100
$81,700
$109,400
$94,200
$72,750

6
$123,100
$111,550
$89,100
$77,250
$91,800
$76,350
$123,100
$76,350
$100,150
$76,350
$76,350
$76,350
$76,350
$86,200
$76,350
$76,350
$76,350
$81,300
$85,400
$76,350
$135,550
$78,300
$76,350
$76,350
$76,350
$99,400
$90,450
$113,400
$95,500
$112,350
$100,150
$76,350
$83,400
$100,150
$104,500
$83,400
$100,000
$135,550
$87,300
$99,300
$135,550
$96,500
$138,200
$114,450
$77,700
$94,600
$76,350
$108,750
$108,750
$81,550
$78,200
$76,350
$76,350
$76,350
$87,800
$117,500
$101,150
$78,200

7
$131,650
$119,200
$95,300
$82,650
$98,100
$81,650
$131,650
$81,650
$107,050
$81,650
$81,650
$81,650
$81,650
$92,100
$81,650
$81,650
$81,650
$86,900
$91,300
$81,650
$144,900
$83,750
$81,650
$81,650
$81,650
$106,250
$96,650
$121,250
$102,100
$120,100
$107,050
$81,650
$89,150
$107,050
$111,650
$89,150
$106,900
$144,900
$93,300
$106,150
$144,900
$103,100
$147,750
$122,350
$83,000
$101,150
$81,650
$116,200
$116,200
$87,150
$83,550
$81,650
$81,650
$81,650
$93,850
$125,600
$108,100
$83,550

8
$140,150
$126,900
$101,400
$87,950
$104,450
$86,850
$140,150
$86,850
$114,000
$86,850
$86,850
$86,850
$86,850
$98,050
$86,850
$86,850
$86,850
$92,500
$97,200
$86,850
$154,200
$89,150
$86,850
$86,850
$86,850
$113,100
$102,950
$129,050
$108,700
$127,850
$114,000
$86,850
$94,900
$114,000
$118,850
$94,900
$113,750
$154,200
$99,300
$113,000
$154,200
$109,750
$157,300
$130,250
$88,400
$107,700
$86,850
$123,750
$123,750
$92,750
$88,950
$86,850
$86,850
$86,850
$99,900
$133,700
$115,050
$88,950



INCOME LIMITS Attachment B
California Homebuyer's Downpayment Assistance Program (CHDAP) &
School Facility Fee Down Payment Assistance Program (SFF) #2

Use with VA, USDA or Conventional Firsts

Effective: 8/5/2011

County/Persons 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

ALAMEDA $77,550 $88,600 $99,700 $110,750 $119,600 $128,450 $137,350 $146,200
ALPINE $70,200 $80,250  $90,250 $100,300 $108,300 $116,350 $124,350 $132,400
AMADOR $56,100 $64,100 $72,150 $80,150 $86,550  $92,950 $99,400 $105,800
BUTTE $48,650 $55,600 $62,550 $69,500 $75,050 $80,600 $86,200 $91,750
CALAVERAS $57,800 $66,050 $74,300 $82,550  $89,150  $95,750 $102,350 $108,950
COLUSA $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
CONTRA COSTA $77,550 $86,600 $99,700 $110,750 $119,600 $128,450 $137,350 $146,200
DEL NORTE $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
EL DORADO $63,050 $72,100 $81,100 $90,100 $97,300 $104,500 $111,700 $118,950
FRESNO $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650  $74,150  $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
GLENN $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
HUMBOLDT $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150  $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
IMPERIAL $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
INYO $54,250 $62,000 $69,750 $77,500 $83,700 $89,900 $96,100 $102,300
KERN $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
KINGS $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
LAKE $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
LASSEN $51,150 $58,500 $65,800 $73,100 $78,950  $84,800 $90,650 $96,500
LOS ANGELES $53,750 $61,450 $69,100 $76,800 $82,950  $89,100 $95,250 $101,400
MADERA $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
MARIN $85,350 $97,500 $109,700 $121,900 $131,650 $141,400 $151,150 $160,900
MARIPOSA $49,300 $56,350 $63,400 $70,450 $76,100 $81,700 $87,350  $93,000
MENDOCINO $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
MERCED $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
MODOC $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $66,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
MONO $62,600 $71,500 $80,450 $89,400 $96,550 $103,700 $110,850 $118,000
MONTEREY $56,950 $65,100 $73,200 $81,350 $87,850  $94,350 $100,850 $107,400
NAPA $71,400 $81,600 $91,800 $102,000 $110,150 $118,300 $126,500 $134,650
NEVADA $60,150 $68,700 $77,300 $85,900 $92,750  $99,650 $106,500 $113,400
ORANGE $70,750 $80,850 $90,950 $101,050 $109,150 $117,200 $125,300 $133,400
PLACER $63,060 $72,100 $81,100 $90,100 $97,300 $104,500 $111,700 $118,950
PLUMAS $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
RIVERSIDE $52,500 $60,000 $67,500 $75,000 $81,000 $87,000 $93,000 $99,000
SACRAMENTO $63,050 $72,100 $81,100 $90,100 $97,300 $104,500 $111,700 $118,950
SAN BENITO $65,750 $75,150 $84,550  $93,950 $101,450 $109,000 $116,500 $124,000
SAN BERNARDINO  $52,500 $60,000 $67,500 $75,000 $81,000 $87,000 $93,000 $99,000
SAN DIEGO $62,950 $71,900 $80,900 $89,900 $97,100 $104,300 $111,500 $118,650
SAN FRANCISCO $85,350 $97,500 $109,700 $121,900 $131,650 $141,400 $151,150 $160,900
SAN JOAQUIN $54,950 $62,800 $70,650 $78,500 $84,800 $91,050 $97,350 $103,600
SAN LUIS OBISPO $62,500 $71,450 $80,350 $89,300 $96,450 $103,600 $110,750 $117,900
SAN MATEO $85,350 $97,500 $109,700 $121,900 $131,650 $141,400 $151,150 $160,900
SANTA BARBARA $60,700 $69,400 $78,100 $86,750 $93,700 $100,650 $107,550 $114,500
SANTA CLARA $87,000 $99,450 $111,850 $124,300 $134,250 $144,200 $154,150 $164,100
SANTA CRUZ $72,050 $82,350 $92,650 $102,950 $111,200 $119,400 $127,650 $135,900
SHASTA $48,900 $55,900 $62,850 $69,850 $75,450 $81,050 $86,600 $92,200
SIERRA $59,550 $68,100 $76,600  $85,100 $91,900 $98,700 $105,500 $112,350
SISKIYOU $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
SOLANO $68,450 $78,250 $88,000 $97,800 $105,600 $113,450 $121,250 $129,100
SONOMA $68,450 $78,250 $88,000 $97,800 $105,600 $113,450 $121,250 $129,100
STANISLAUS $51,300 $58,650 $65,950 $73,300 $79,150  $85,050 $90,900 $96,750
SUTTER $49,200 $56,250 $63,250 $70,300  $75,900 $81,550 $87,150 $92,800
TEHAMA $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
TRINITY $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
TULARE $48,050 $54,900 $61,800 $68,650 $74,150 $79,650 $85,150 $90,600
TUOLUMNE $55,250 $63,150 $71,050 $78,950 $85,250 $91,600 $97,900 $104,200
VENTURA $74,000 $84,550 $95,150 $105,700 $114,150 $122,600 $131,050 $139,500
YOLO $63,650 $72,750 $81,850 $90,950  $98,250 $105,500 $112,800 $120,050
YUBA $49,200 $56,250 $63,250 $70,300  $75,900 $81,550 $87,150 $92,800

To be used behind VA, USDA or conventional first mortgage loans
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