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DFA Resubordination Submission Checklist 

PLEASE SUBMIT IN THE FOLLOWING STACKING ORDER 

 

To Apply: Please email SubLoans@calhfa.ca.gov (10 mb limit) with the application documents below. 

✓ Request for Resubordination 

 1. Lender is approved CalHFA lender 

 2. Loan must meet the following criteria: 

☐ Loan is a Dream for All Appreciation Loan 

☐ First and only subordination on this loan (one time for life of loan) 

☐ CalHFA Loan number 

 3. ☐ $400.00 Nonrefundable fee - Dream for All              (Note: Fee not transferrable between lenders) 

      OR 

☐ $150.00 Nonrefundable fee - Loss Mitigation 

Wire and mailing instruction is below. 

 4. Automated Underwriting System (AUS) approval 

  e.g. Fannie Mae Desktop Underwriter® (DU®) Limited Refi approval 

 5. Lenders Underwriting Approval showing Rate lock/Loan term/LTV/CLTV/ and PITI 

 6. New Loan Servicer Information including contact information (Name, Address, Email, Phone) 

 7. Final CD/HUD/LE to verify cashback within FNMA limited refi limits 

 8. Uniform Residential Loan Applications (1003) Must be signed by all borrowers 

 9. CalHFA Loan Commitment 

 10. CalHFA 3rd Party Borrower Signed Authorization  

(https://www.calhfa.ca.gov/myaccount/forms/3rdparty.pdf) 

 11. Borrowers most recent Mortgage Account Statement for the existing 1st Mortgage Loan, and 

payoff demands for all other loans 

 12. Credit report or payment history to show previous 12 months consecutive payments on first 

mortgage are current 

 13. Preliminary Title Report dated within 90 days showing no additional liens 

   PACE, HERO type loans must be paid off and removed from title. No Helocs. 

 14. Note holder proof of occupancy 

 15. CalHFA Disclosure Statement signed by all borrowers 

 16. Title Contact Information including names, address, email, phone number and escrow number 

 17. Copy of Insurance showing CalHFA as loss payee* at approval 

 18. Self-Addressed/Prepaid Overnight Courier Service Label/Envelope 
If the application is approved, the Resubordination Agreement and Escrow Instructions will be 
sent by regular mail to the Title Company if an overnight or courier service label/envelope is not 
provided in the submission package 

Resubordination requests will be reviewed for final approval upon receipt of a completed package and fee, 
which contains all the required documents. Delivery of incomplete and/or fraudulent information may result 
in processing delays. 
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* Loss Payee information: California Housing Finance Agency 

Its successor and/or assigns 
Single Family Servicing – MS 955 
500 Capitol Mall, Suite 1400 
Sacramento, CA 95814 

  
Note: This checklist represents documents required for CalHFA subordination. Other documents may be 
required by underwriter/reviewer upon review. 
 
Resubordination Processing Fee: A non-refundable processing fee of $400 for Dream for All or $150 for Loss 
Mitigation is due at time of submission. ONLY WIRES OR CERTIFIED FUNDS WILL BE ACCEPTED. Include the 
check along with the Check Submission Form and send to: 
   
Mail or Overnight Courier Wires 
California Housing Finance Agency U.S. Bank 
Single Family Loan Servicing MS-955 Branch Office: 1001 Alhambra Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95816 
500 Capitol Mall, Suite 1400 Account #: 157533245682            ABA #: 121122676 
Sacramento, CA 95814 For Credit to: California Housing Finance Agency Loan Administration 

Homeowners Loan Number, Name, Property address and purpose 
must be included in the description. 

 
Wire will be REJECTED IF: 

• Wire does not include CalHFA Loan#, Name, Property address 
and purpose 

• Wire transmittal does not identify funds as subordination fee 
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