Page 1 of 2





KYHC SUBORDINATION REQUEST, HOMEOWNER AUTHORIZATION AND DISCLOSURE FORM

Homeowner Name(s):
Property Address:
Homeowner ID Number:
Escrow/Title Company:
Lender/Broker:
New Lender Legal Name:
(as it should appear on the Subordination Agreement)
DISCLOSURE
All homeowner(s) who apply for subordination of a Keep Your Home California ("KYHC") deed of trust, acknowledge and agree
to the following:
1. I have confirmed that my lien(s) is/are eligible for subordination consideration.
2. The California Housing Finance Agency (CalHFA) will not subordinate KYHC liens if one or more of the following conditions exist:
a. The KYHC lien balance(s) is/are less than \$20,000.00 in total (CalHFA considers the balance of all outstanding KYHC liens, as applicable).
b. The KYHC lien has a maturity date that is less than 60 days from receipt of the non-refundable application fee.
3. If approved, subordination of an existing Keep Your Home California deed of trust with a 5-year term will result in the lien
against my property being extended for five (5) additional years from the date of subordination.
4. If eligible for subordination consideration, CalHFA requires:
 A wire payment of \$150 non-refundable application fee for each lien being subordinated from the escrow company, title company, or lender. Payable to: CalHFA Bank: US Bank Routing Number: 121122676 Account Number: 157533350896 Must Include: Homeowner ID #, Name and Property Address. * The wire will be REJECTED IF:
- The wire does not include: the Homeowner ID #, Name and Property address.
- The wire transmittal does not identify funds as subordination fee.
5. Subordination request packages should only be sent after KYHC confirms the transaction is eligible for subordination
consideration and the \$150 non-refundable fee for each lien has been paid.
6. The California Housing Finance Agency (CalHFA) reserves the right to approve or disapprove any KYHC subordination
application for any reason that is not prohibited by law.
AUTHORIZATION
The undersigned authorize(s) the California Housing Finance Agency ("CalHFA")/ Keep Your Home California ("KYHC") to release
any and all information it may have that is requested by the above referenced Escrow Company, Title Company, Lender and/or
Broker (each a "Third Party") in order to process the request for subordination. This authorization is valid in original or copy form, and remains effective until such time, if any, KYHC receives, in writing, an update or change to this form from the
undersigned. KYHC reserve the right to decline, at their sole discretion, any request for release of information received from any
Third Party.
Homeowners are instructed to provide page 2 of this document to their
Escrow Company, Title Company and Lender.
Homeowner #1 Name: Date:
Homeowner #1 Signature:
Homeowner #2 Name: Date:

Email Subordination Request Package To: subordinations@kyhca.org

Homeowner #2 Signature:

PLEASE NOTE: This form is intended for CalHFA - Keep Your Home California liens only.

Effective 04/14/2023





ESCROW INSTRUCTIONS

FOR

KEEP YOUR HOME CALIFORNIA

LIEN SUBORDINATIONS

Attention Lenders, Escrow and Title Officers:

Please note that you are <u>not</u> authorized to close escrow or record the California Housing Finance Agency (CalHFA) subordination agreement (Agreement) for the Keep Your Home California (KYHC) lien(s) until you have returned to CalHFA a fully executed copy of the subordination agreement. Send executed copy to: <u>subordinations@kyhca.org</u>.

Prior to recordation:

- 1. Do not amend the terms or amounts within the approved subordination agreement.
 - Should changes to the terms of the proposed first mortgage occur, please contact subordinations@kyhca.org to advise about any proposed change(s).
 - KYHC must review and approve all proposed changes.
- 2. All interested parties named within the subordination agreement must:
 - Sign the subordination agreement
 - Signatures MUST be notarized.
- 3. Return a fully executed copy of the subordination agreement. Send to subordinations@kyhca.org.

<u>Important:</u> If you are unable to comply with these instructions <u>within 60 days from the subordination agreement</u> <u>date</u>, the original, unrecorded, Agreement MUST be returned to CalHFA-Keep Your Home California.

Effective 04/14/2023 Page 2 of 2