Scenario CalculatorLoan Scenario Calculator

The Scenario Calculator helps you compare CalHFA loans to determine what loan scenario works best for your client.

File Review Status
Updated 7/17/2018
Loans in line Review Date

Compliance

71 July 16

In Suspense

42 July 16

Post-closing

MyHome/ZIP/School

363 July 11

In Suspense

201 July 10
Suspense Inquiries

For suspense items, refer to our MAS

Files in suspense status will only be reviewed once all suspense items are uploaded into MAS. Files are reviewed in date order and are given a rush review.

Tips for Doc Draw & Closing:

News & Updates

Dates for July/August Lender Training have been posted

Program Bulletin #2018-13 - CalHFA Eliminates Business Income Overlay

Program Bulletin #2018-12 - Updated Income Limits for the Mortgage Credit Certificate Tax Credit Program

Program Bulletin #2018-11 - New CalHFA Borrower's Affidavit and Certification

Enews announcements can be found on our Archived Page

stop animation play animation
  • cALhfa va: 30-year, fixed rate mortgage for veterans and armed service members. Click for more info.
  • New save energy and money CalEEM + Grant Additional 4% Grant for energy upgrades with a 30year fixed EEM Mortgage. Click for more info.
  • MyHome Assistance Program: Down payment and closing cost help for first-time homebuyers
  • CalPLUS with ZIP: 30-year, fixed rate first mortgage packaged with down payment assistance
  • Tax credits- Mortgage Credit Certificate: Lower your taxes with our federal tax credit program. Click for more info.
  • Grade A+ Extra Credit Teacher Program Extra financial help for staff at California public schools. Click for more info.

Mortgage Brokers

How to Process a CalHFA Loan if you are a Mortgage Broker

As a mortgage broker it is required that you work through a CalHFA approved wholesale lender to process a CalHFA loan. The following is a list of CalHFA .approved wholesale lenders and primary contacts who offer our products:

Bay Valley Mortgage Group
Shane Park
1 Centerpointe Drive Suite 330
La Palma, CA 90623
email: shane@pacbaylending.com
phone: 714.367.5125

Cardinal Financial Company
Chris Easterwood - TPO Support Manager
email: chris.easterwood@cardinalfinancial.com
phone: 704.887.9886

Matt Johnson - Western Divisional Vice President
email: matt.johnson@cardinalfinancial.com
phone: 619.818.7575

Data Mortgage Inc.
DBA Essex Mortgage

Shirley Endresen, Director of Wholesale Sales
email: Shirley@essexmortgage.com
phone: 714.318.9666

Land Home Financial Services, Inc.
Mark Sheridan
email: mark.sheridan@lhfs.com
phone: 800.398.0865

LoanStream Mortgage a DBA of OCMBC, Inc.
Serene Vernon, COO
email: svernon@lsmortgage.com
phone: 949.679.6853

Mortgage Management Consultants
DBA: MMC Wholesale
Tom Hamilton
email: tom@mmclending.com
phone: 661.949.2002

Mountain West Financial
NorCal Region
Janell Howell
email: Janell.howell@mwfinc.com
phone: 916.217.8257

SoCal Region
Shannon Kaufman
email: Shannon.kaufman@mwfinc.com
phone: 909.648.7255

 

Paramount Residential Mortgage Group, Inc.
Theresa Smith
email: tsmith@prmg.net
phone: 951.547.6466

Provident Bank Mortgage
NorCal
David A. Seaton
email: dseaton@myprovident.com
phone: 925.621.2645

SoCal
Christina Hosseini
email: chosseini@myprovident.com
phone: 909.912.0950

RMK Financial Corp DBA Majestic Home Loan
Amanda Granados
email: creditdept@mhlmtg.com
phone: 909.912.7135

Royal Pacific Funding Corporation
email: info@royalpacificfunding.com
phone: 949.771.0000

Stearns Lending, LLC
Tanya Hall
Program Administrator
email: thall@stearns.com
phone: 503.616.9299

Kelley Sweetin
Account Executive - Northern California
email: ksweetin@stearns.com
phone: 209.606.0771

Nichole Foster
Account Executive - Southwest California
email: nfoster@stearns.com
phone: 209.968.2775

Getting Free CalHFA Leads

If you are interested in CalHFA's Preferred Loan Officer and LEADS Program please visit the LEADS Program page or contact Sharyl Silva at 916.326.8687.

back to top

Homebuyer Education Requirement

CalHFA firmly believes that homebuyer education and counseling is critical to the success and happiness of a homeowner, and requires homebuyer education and counseling for first-time homebuyers using a CalHFA program.

Who has to take this Homebuyer Education and Counseling course?

Only one occupying first-time borrower on each loan transaction.

How do I take this education and counseling course?

Sales Tools & Marketing Materials

CalHFA produces many collateral pieces to both inform California homebuyers and help our lending partners with the CalHFA process. Many of the pieces are in downloadable format for convenient printing.    Take a look at what we have to offer!

Visit the Sales Tools & Marketing Materials page for details.

back to top