Mortgage Brokers

Getting Free CalHFA Leads | Homebuyer Education | Helpful Marketing Materials

How to Process a CalHFA Loan if you are a Mortgage Broker

As a mortgage broker it is required that you work through a CalHFA approved wholesale lender to process a CalHFA loan. The following is a list of CalHFA approved wholesale lenders and primary contacts who offer our products:

11 Mortgage
Thomas Michel
EVP of Wholesale
email: tmichel@elevenmortgage.com
phone: 469.409.1071

Banc One Mortgage Corporation
email:info@banconemortgage.com
phone: 949.537.3000

Bay Valley Mortgage Group
John Nielsen
7390 Lincoln Way
Garden Grove, CA 92841
email: Brokerapp@pacbaylending.com
phone: 714.367.5125

Equity Prime Mortgage, LLC
Joanne Morgan
VP of Wholesale Production
email: jmorgan@epm.net
phone: 615.417.4661

Mission Loans Wholesale
Lorenzo Marin
Director of Operations
email: lmarin@missionloansws.com
phone: 855.959.4500 ext. 6392

Mountain West Financial Inc.
NorCal Region
Janell Howell
email: Janell.howell@mwfinc.com
phone: 916.217.8257

SoCal Region
Shannon Kaufman
email: Shannon.kaufman@mwfinc.com
phone: 909.648.7255

Ony Glo, Inc. dba Capitalend Home Loans; LoanLock Prime
Patrick Ladkani
VP of Production/Sales
email: Patrick.ladkani@loanlock.com
phone: 714.677.8002

Paramount Residential Mortgage Group
Northern California Region:
Scott Alfstad
email:SAlfstad@prmg.net
phone: 916.350.0380

Southern California Region:
Chris Lampman
email:CLampman@prmg.net
phone: 714.343.7389

Sierra Pacific Mortgage
Rob Saunders
SVP Wholesale West
email:rob.saunders@spmc.com
phone: 949.346.5117

Sky Mortgage Wholesale a dba of Home Mortgage Alliance Corporation
Jonathan Byrne
Director of Underwriting
email: jonathan.byrne@homemac.com
phone: 714.673.6498

Sun West Mortgage Company, Inc.
email: broker@swmc.com
phone: 800.453.7884, ext. 7358
direct: 951.777.9722

Getting Free CalHFA Leads

If you are interested in CalHFA's Preferred Loan Officer and LEADS Program please visit the LEADS Program page or contact Catherine Relyea at 916.326.8077.

back to top

Homebuyer Education Requirement

CalHFA firmly believes that homebuyer education and counseling is critical to the success and happiness of a homeowner, and requires homebuyer education and counseling for first-time homebuyers using a CalHFA program.

Who has to take this Homebuyer Education and Counseling course?

Only one occupying first-time borrower on each loan transaction.

How do I take this education and counseling course?

Helpful Marketing Materials

CalHFA produces many collateral pieces to both inform California homebuyers and help our lending partners with the CalHFA process. Many of the pieces are in downloadable format for convenient printing. Take a look at what we have to offer!

Visit the Sales Tools & Marketing Materials page for details.

back to top

Scenario CalculatorLoan Scenario Calculator

The Scenario Calculator helps you compare CalHFA loans to determine what loan scenario works best for your client.

News & Updates

Dates for July Lender Training have been posted

Latest Bulletins

Program Bulletin #2022-09 - Forgivable Equity Builder Loan Updates to Combined-Loan-to-Value

Program Bulletin #2022-08 - Change in Extension Fees on CalHFA's First Mortgage Loan Products

Program Bulletin #2022-07 - Updates to the Maximum DTI

Latest Enews Announcements

Enews 06/06/22: Program Bulletin #2022-08

Enews 06/06/22: Program Bulletin #2022-07

Enews 06/01/22: Program Bulletin #2022-06

Enews announcements can be found on our Archived Page