Skip to main content

Mortgage Brokers

Getting Free CalHFA Leads | Homebuyer Education | Sales Tools & Marketing Materials

How to Process a CalHFA Loan if you are a Mortgage Broker

As a mortgage broker it is required that you work through a CalHFA approved wholesale lender to process a CalHFA loan. The following is a list of CalHFA approved wholesale lenders and primary contacts who offer our products:

11 Mortgage
Brian Tofsly
email: btofsly@elevenmortgage.com
phone: 858.774.0272

Broker Approval Department
email: BrokerApproval@elevenmortgage.com
phone: 800.707.4611 (800.707.Go11)

Bay Valley Mortgage Group
Shane Park
1 Centerpointe Drive Suite 330
La Palma, CA 90623
email: shane@pacbaylending.com
phone: 714.367.5125

Data Mortgage Inc.
DBA Essex Mortgage

Shirley Endresen, Director of Wholesale Sales
email: Shirley@essexmortgage.com
phone: 714.318.9666

Land Home Financial Services, Inc.
Mark Sheridan
email: mark.sheridan@lhfs.com
phone: 800.398.0865

LoanStream Mortgage a DBA of OCMBC, Inc.
Serene Vernon, COO
email: svernon@lsmortgage.com
phone: 949.679.6853

Mortgage Management Consultants
DBA: MMC Wholesale
Tom Hamilton
email: tom@mmclending.com
phone: 661.949.2002

Mountain West Financial
NorCal Region
Janell Howell
email: Janell.howell@mwfinc.com
phone: 916.217.8257

SoCal Region
Shannon Kaufman
email: Shannon.kaufman@mwfinc.com
phone: 909.648.7255

 

Paramount Residential Mortgage Group, Inc.
Theresa Smith
email: tsmith@prmg.net
phone: 951.547.6466

Provident Bank Mortgage
NorCal
David A. Seaton
email: dseaton@myprovident.com
phone: 925.621.2645

SoCal
Christina Hosseini
email: chosseini@myprovident.com
phone: 909.912.0950

RMK Financial Corp DBA Majestic Home Loan
Amanda Granados
email: creditdept@mhlmtg.com
phone: 909.912.7135

Royal Pacific Funding Corporation
email: info@royalpacificfunding.com
phone: 949.771.0000

Stearns Lending, LLC
Tanya Hall
Program Administrator
email: thall@stearns.com
phone: 503.616.9299

Kelley Sweetin
Account Executive - Northern California
email: ksweetin@stearns.com
phone: 209.606.0771

Nichole Foster
Account Executive - Southwest California
email: nfoster@stearns.com
phone: 209.968.2775

Getting Free CalHFA Leads

If you are interested in CalHFA's Preferred Loan Officer and LEADS Program please visit the LEADS Program page or contact Sharyl Silva at 916.326.8687.

back to top

Homebuyer Education Requirement

CalHFA firmly believes that homebuyer education and counseling is critical to the success and happiness of a homeowner, and requires homebuyer education and counseling for first-time homebuyers using a CalHFA program.

Who has to take this Homebuyer Education and Counseling course?

Only one occupying first-time borrower on each loan transaction.

How do I take this education and counseling course?

Sales Tools & Marketing Materials

CalHFA produces many collateral pieces to both inform California homebuyers and help our lending partners with the CalHFA process. Many of the pieces are in downloadable format for convenient printing.    Take a look at what we have to offer!

Visit the Sales Tools & Marketing Materials page for details.

back to top

Scenario CalculatorLoan Scenario Calculator

The Scenario Calculator helps you compare CalHFA loans to determine what loan scenario works best for your client.

File Review Status

Updated 10/19/2018

Post-closing

News & Updates

Dates for October Lender Training have been posted

Program Bulletin #2018-17 - Additional Requirements to Resubordinate All CalHFA Subordinate Loans

Program Bulletin #2018-16 - New, Simplified CalHFA Borrower's Affidavit and Certification

Program Bulletin #2018-15 - CalHFA Conventional Loan Programs to Allow Manufactured Housing

Enews announcements can be found on our Archived Page

Suspense Inquiries

For suspense items, refer to our MAS

Files in suspense status will only be reviewed once all suspense items are uploaded into MAS. Files are reviewed in date order and are given a rush review.

Tips for Doc Draw & Closing:

Did You
Know?

Lenders receive a 1% Service Release Premium in addition to the origination fee on all CalHFA first mortgages!

CONTACT US
Sacramento Headquarters
500 Capitol Mall, Ste. 1400
Sacramento, CA 95814
877.9.CalHFA (877.922.5432)
Department Contact List
Enews Signup
CONNECT WITH US
CalHFA News Twitter Instagram Facebook YouTube LinkedIn