Mortgage Brokers

Getting Free CalHFA Leads | Homebuyer Education | Helpful Marketing Materials

How to Process a CalHFA Loan if you are a Mortgage Broker

As a mortgage broker it is required that you work through a CalHFA approved wholesale lender to process a CalHFA loan. The following is a list of CalHFA approved wholesale lenders and primary contacts who offer our products:

11 Mortgage
Thomas Michel
EVP of Wholesale
email: tmichel@elevenmortgage.com
phone: 469.409.1071

Banc One Mortgage Corporation
email:info@banconemortgage.com
phone: 949.537.3000

Bay Valley Mortgage Group
John Nielsen
15030 La Mirada Blvd.
La Mirada, CA 90638
email: Brokerapp@pacbaylending.com
phone: 714.367.5125

BluePoint Mortgage
Mark Matta
Managing Director/COO
email:mark@bluepointmtg.com
phone: 949.771.2305

Equity Prime Mortgage, LLC
Jason Callan
Chief Operation Officer
email: jcallan@epm.net
phone: 877.255.3554

FlexPoint, Inc.
Dennis Wynant
Vice President
phone: 949.533.6898
direct: 949.418.1987

Florida Capital Bank, N.A.
Jeff Soles
Secondary Marketing Product Development
email: jsoles@flcb.com
phone: 904.580.3201

Gold Star Wholesale
Christian Butterfield
VP, TPO
email: cbutterfield@goldstarfinancial.com
phone: 972.544.6022
web: wholesale.goldstarfinancial.com

Hometown Equity Mortgage, LLC
Dee Schultz
West Coast Divisional Vice President of Sales, Wholesale Sales
email: dschultz@thelender.com
phone: 949.432.3777

Jeff Porfirio
East Coast Director of Wholesale Sales 7 Operations, Team Express / Team Now
email: jeffp@thelender.com
phone: 949.524.4928

Jet Mortgage
Michael Turturro, President
email: mt@jetmortgage.com
phone: 949.355.4454

Kind Lending, LLC
Delfino Aguilar, SVP TPO Production
email: DAguilar@Kindlending.com
phone: 619.726.0377

Loanstream Wholesale
email: inquiries@lsmortgage.com
phone: 800.760.1833
web: loanstreamwholesale.com

Mission Loans Wholesale
Dan Malouff
EVP, Capital Markets
email: dan.malouff@missionloans.com
phone: 704.771.9750

Mortgage Management Consultants, Inc.
Silvia Torres
MMC Wholesale Representative
email: Silvia@mmcwholesale.com
phone: 805.791.5410

New Wave Lending Group, Inc.
John Dang
Regional Sales
email: joinus@newwavelending.com
phone: 626.623.0038

Ony Glo, Inc. dba Capitalend Home Loans; LoanLock Prime
Patrick Ladkani
EVP, Managing Director
email: Patrick.ladkani@loanlock.com
phone: 714.677.8002

Paramount Residential Mortgage Group
Northern California Region:
Michelle Lilley
email:MLilley@prmg.net
phone: 408.772.6802

Southern California Region:
Alex Del Haro
email:ADelHaro@PRMG.NET
phone: 818.429.5370

Pacific Residential Mortgage, LLC (PacRes)
Scott McCarthy
email: scott.mccarthy@pacresmortgage.com
phone: 858.335.2970

Sheldon Smith
email: sheldon.smith@pacresmortgage.com
phone: 415.847.1056

Plains Commerce Bank
Chris Vinson, CEO of Mortgage
email: cvinson@plainscommerce.com
phone: 605.681.2367

Right Start Mortgage, Inc.
David Williams
Vice President
email:dwilliams@rightstartmortgage.com
phone: 626.739.5305

Sierra Pacific Mortgage
Rob Saunders
EVP TPO Production
email:rob.saunders@spmc.com
phone: 949.346.5117

Sun West Mortgage Company, Inc.
email: broker@swmc.com
phone: 800.453.7884
direct: 562.972.5482 (David Pahwa)

Getting Free CalHFA Leads

If you are interested in CalHFA's Preferred Loan Officer and LEADS Program please visit the LEADS Program page or contact Catherine Relyea at 916.326.8077.

back to top

Homebuyer Education Requirement

CalHFA firmly believes that homebuyer education and counseling is critical to the success and happiness of a homeowner, and requires homebuyer education and counseling for first-time homebuyers using a CalHFA program.

Who has to take this Homebuyer Education and Counseling course?

Only one occupying first-time borrower on each loan transaction.

How do I take this education and counseling course?

Helpful Marketing Materials

CalHFA produces many collateral pieces to both inform California homebuyers and help our lending partners with the CalHFA process. Many of the pieces are in downloadable format for convenient printing. Take a look at what we have to offer!

Visit the Sales Tools & Marketing Materials page for details.

back to top

Scenario CalculatorLoan Scenario Calculator

The Scenario Calculator helps you compare CalHFA loans to determine what loan scenario works best for your client.


News & Updates

Dates for May Lender Training have been posted


Latest Bulletins

Program Bulletin #2024-06 - Updated 80% AMI income limits to determine Low Income eligibility

Program Bulletin #2024-05 - Dream For All Pre-Registration Portal

Program Bulletin #2024-04 - Updated Subordinate Loan Documents


Latest eNews Announcements

eNews 04/29/24: The Dream For All Voucher Application Period Has Closed

eNews 04/26/24: Grand Opening for The Atchison

eNews announcements can be found on our Archived Page