Mortgage Brokers

Getting Free CalHFA Leads | Homebuyer Education | Helpful Marketing Materials

How to Process a CalHFA Loan if you are a Mortgage Broker

As a mortgage broker it is required that you work through a CalHFA approved wholesale lender to process a CalHFA loan. The following is a list of CalHFA approved wholesale lenders and primary contacts who offer our products:

11 Mortgage
Thomas Michel
EVP of Wholesale
email: tmichel@elevenmortgage.com
phone: 469.409.1071

Banc One Mortgage Corporation
email:info@banconemortgage.com
phone: 949.537.3000

Bay Valley Mortgage Group
John Nielsen
7390 Lincoln Way
Garden Grove, CA 92841
email: Brokerapp@pacbaylending.com
phone: 714.367.5125

Equity Prime Mortgage, LLC
Phil Brousseau
SVP, TPO Underwriting
email: pbrousseau@epm.net
phone: 404.689.6509

FlexPoint, Inc.
Dennis Wynant
Vice President
phone: 949.533.6898
direct: 949.418.1987

Hometown Equity Mortgage, LLC
Dee Schultz
West Coast Divisional Vice President of Sales, Wholesale Sales
email: dschultz@thelender.com
phone: 949.432.3777

Jeff Porfirio
East Coast Director of Wholesale Sales 7 Operations, Team Express / Team Now
email: jeffp@thelender.com
phone: 949.524.4928

Mission Loans Wholesale
Dan Malouff
EVP, Capital Markets
email: dan.malouff@missionloans.com
phone: 704.771.9750

Ony Glo, Inc. dba Capitalend Home Loans; LoanLock Prime
Patrick Ladkani
VP of Production/Sales
email: Patrick.ladkani@loanlock.com
phone: 714.677.8002

Paramount Residential Mortgage Group
Northern California Region:
Michelle Lilley
email:MLilley@prmg.net
phone: 408.772.6802

Southern California Region:
Alex Del Haro
email:ADelHaro@PRMG.NET
phone: 818.429.5370

Pacific Residential Mortgage, LLC
Terri Buckman
email: terri.buckman@pacresmortgage.com
phone: 925.822.5931

Right Start Mortgage, Inc.
David Williams
Vice President
email:dwilliams@rightstartmortgage.com
phone: 626.739.5305

Royal Pacific Funding Corporation
Mark Matta
Managing Director/COO
email:mark@royalpacificfunding.com
phone: 949.771.2305

Sierra Pacific Mortgage
Rob Saunders
SVP Wholesale West
email:rob.saunders@spmc.com
phone: 949.346.5117

Sky Mortgage Wholesale a dba of Home Mortgage Alliance Corporation
Jonathan Byrne
Director of Underwriting
email: jonathan.byrne@homemac.com
phone: 714.673.6498

Sun West Mortgage Company, Inc.
email: broker@swmc.com
phone: 800.453.7884, ext. 7358
direct: 951.777.9722

Getting Free CalHFA Leads

If you are interested in CalHFA's Preferred Loan Officer and LEADS Program please visit the LEADS Program page or contact Catherine Relyea at 916.326.8077.

back to top

Homebuyer Education Requirement

CalHFA firmly believes that homebuyer education and counseling is critical to the success and happiness of a homeowner, and requires homebuyer education and counseling for first-time homebuyers using a CalHFA program.

Who has to take this Homebuyer Education and Counseling course?

Only one occupying first-time borrower on each loan transaction.

How do I take this education and counseling course?

Helpful Marketing Materials

CalHFA produces many collateral pieces to both inform California homebuyers and help our lending partners with the CalHFA process. Many of the pieces are in downloadable format for convenient printing. Take a look at what we have to offer!

Visit the Sales Tools & Marketing Materials page for details.

back to top

Scenario CalculatorLoan Scenario Calculator

The Scenario Calculator helps you compare CalHFA loans to determine what loan scenario works best for your client.

News & Updates

Dates for April Lender Training have been posted

Latest Bulletins

Program Bulletin #2023-02 - Program Bulletin #2023-02 - CalHFA to Introduce the Dream For All Shared Appreciation Loan

Program Bulletin #2023-01 - Use of CalHFA Down Payment Assistance

Program Bulletin #2022-13 - Increased Loan Limits and Updated Maximum Loan Amount for CalHFA VA

Latest eNews Announcements

eNews 02/22/23: ADU Grant Portal Will Open March 1, 2023 at 9 a.m

eNews 02/13/23: ADU Grant Program Pipeline Review

eNews announcements can be found on our Archived Page