Mortgage Brokers

Getting Free CalHFA Leads | Homebuyer Education | Helpful Marketing Materials

How to Process a CalHFA Loan if you are a Mortgage Broker

As a mortgage broker it is required that you work through a CalHFA approved wholesale lender to process a CalHFA loan. The following is a list of CalHFA approved wholesale lenders and primary contacts who offer our products:

11 Mortgage
Brian Tofsly
email: btofsly@elevenmortgage.com
phone: 858.774.0272

Broker Approval Department
email: BrokerApproval@elevenmortgage.com
phone: 800.707.4611 (800.707.Go11)

Bay Valley Mortgage Group
Shane Park
1 Centerpointe Drive Suite 330
La Palma, CA 90623
email: shane@pacbaylending.com
phone: 714.367.5125

Brokers Solutions DBA/Kind Lending
Yvonne Ketchum
President Wholesale
email: Yvonne.ketchum@nafinc.com
phone: 800.450.2010 Ext. 4370

Essex Mortgage a dba of Data Mortgage, Inc.
Shirley Endresen, Director of Wholesale Sales
email: Shirley@essexmortgage.com
phone: 714.318.9666

Home Point Financial Corporation
Rob Saunders
phone: 909.816.8835
email: rsaunders@hpfc.com
website: tpo.homepointfinancial.com

Land Home Financial Services, Inc.
Mark Sheridan
email: mark.sheridan@lhfs.com
phone: 800.398.0865

LoanStream Mortgage a dba of OCMBC, Inc.
Serene Vernon, COO
email: svernon@lsmortgage.com
phone: 949.679.6853

MMC Wholesale a dba of Mortgage Management Consultants
Tom Hamilton
email: tom@mmclending.com
phone: 661.949.2002

N2Funding a dba of Equity Prime Mortgage
Peter Duong
Underwriting Manager
email:pduong@n2funding.com
phone: 949.688.1369

Paramount Residential Mortgage Group, Inc.
Broker Services
email: brokerservices@prmg.net
phone: 951.319.2705

Majestic Home Loans a dba of RMK Financial Corporation
Amanda Granados
email: creditdept@mhlmtg.com
phone: 909.912.7135

Royal Pacific Funding Corporation
email: info@royalpacificfunding.com
phone: 949.771.2300

Stearns Lending, LLC
Marissa Paramo
Bond Program Administrator
email: mparamo@stearns.com
phone: 469.645.0323

Brian Herbert
Regional Vice President –Nor Cal with part of So Cal
email: bherbert@stearns.com
phone: 310.433.5711

Delfino Aguilar
Regional Vice President – Central California, So Cal and San Diego
email: daguilar@stearns.com
phone: 619.726.0377

Erin Futterer
Regional Vice President – So Cal, Inland Empire, San Diego
email: efutterer@stearns.com
phone: 714.287.6291

Thrive Mortgage, LLC
James Duncan
Marketing Manager
email: James.duncan@thrivemortgage.com

Getting Free CalHFA Leads

If you are interested in CalHFA's Preferred Loan Officer and LEADS Program please visit the LEADS Program page or contact Catherine Relyea at 916.326.8077.

back to top

Homebuyer Education Requirement

CalHFA firmly believes that homebuyer education and counseling is critical to the success and happiness of a homeowner, and requires homebuyer education and counseling for first-time homebuyers using a CalHFA program.

Who has to take this Homebuyer Education and Counseling course?

Only one occupying first-time borrower on each loan transaction.

How do I take this education and counseling course?

Helpful Marketing Materials

CalHFA produces many collateral pieces to both inform California homebuyers and help our lending partners with the CalHFA process. Many of the pieces are in downloadable format for convenient printing. Take a look at what we have to offer!

Visit the Sales Tools & Marketing Materials page for details.

back to top

Scenario CalculatorLoan Scenario Calculator

The Scenario Calculator helps you compare CalHFA loans to determine what loan scenario works best for your client.

News & Updates

Latest Bulletins

Program Bulletin #2020-05 - CalHFA Subordinate Note & Deed of Trust Updates

Program Bulletin #2020-04 - MyHome Interest Rate Decreases to 2.50%

Program Bulletin #2020-03 - CalHFA Single Family Lending Continuity of Business Operations

Latest Enews Announcements

Enews 04/01/20: CalHFA is Open for Business

Enews 03/30/20: Lakeview Announcement C2020-08

Enews 03/27/20: Lakeview Announcement C2020-07

Enews announcements can be found on our Archived Page